Indian President to Give Away National Tourism Awards on Feb. 29

Indian President Pratibha Patil will give away national tourism awards to various segments of the travel, tourism and hospitality industry on Wednesday, Feb. 29, 2012.

The tourism industry this year has introduced three new categories of awards — The Best State: Campaign Clean India, Best Heritage City and Best Heritage Walk.

The awards are presented to state governments, union territories, classified hotels, heritage hotels, approved travel agents, tour operators and tourist transport operators, as well as individuals and other private organizations in recognition of their performance in their respective fields and also to encourage healthy competition with an aim to promote tourism.

Awards are also given to the meritorious students of the institutes of Hotel Management and Indian Institute of Tourism & Travel Management…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: